Holders of Competitive Chairs


Endowed Chairs

Armen Aprikian - Richard Tomlinson Chair for Urology Research
Gerald Batist - Helen & Sam Steinberg Family Career Scientist
Howard Bergman - Dr. Joseph Kaufmann Professor of Geriatric Medicine
TBD - Herbert Black Chair in Surgical Oncology
Christoph Borchers - Segal Family Chair in Molecular Oncology
Jean-Pierre Farmer - Dorothy Williams Chair in Pediatric Surgery
Lorenzo Ferri - Dr. David S. Mulder Chair in Surgery
Eduardo Franco - Minda de Gunzburg Chair in Oncology
Carolyn Freeman - Michael Rosenbloom Chair in Radiation Oncology
Zu-hua Gao - Dr. Doris Nunes-Collins Chair in Pathology
Phil Gold - Douglas G. Cameron Professor of Medicine
Bernard Lapointe - Eric M. Flanders Chair in Palliative Medicine
Carmen Loiselle - Christine and Herschel Victor/Hope & Cope Chair in Psychosocial Oncology
Morag Park - Diane and Sal Guerrera Chair in Cancer Genetics
Michael Pollak - Evelyn Steinberg Alexander and Rita Steinberg Goldfarb Research Chair in Medical Oncology
Janusz Rak - Jack Cole Chair in Pediatric Oncology & Hematology
Jean-Pierre Routy - Louis Lowenstein Chair in Hematology-Oncology
Michel Tremblay - Jeanne and Jean-Louis Lévesque Chair in Cancer Research

Canada Research Chairs

Alexandre Orthwein - Canada Research Chair/CIHR Tier 2