Tenure & Promotions Committee

Established in 1992, the Departmental Promotions Committee reviews, evaluates and makes recommendations pertaining to tenure or promotions of all academic staff members.  A minimum of five members are selected from the list below to serve as subcommittee members for a particular candidate and to evaluate that candidate's tenure or promotion dossier.

Tenure & Promotions Committee Membership

Eduardo Franco - Chair, ex officio
Gayle Shinder (non-voting)

Moulay Alaoui-Jamali
Nicole Beauchemin
Philip Branton
Pnina Brodt
Robin Cohen
Carolyn Freeman
Lucy Gilbert
Phil Gold
Walter Gotlieb
Antonis Koromilas
Richard Margolese
Sarkis Meterissian
Wilson Miller
Alain Nepveu
Stephane Richard
Alan Spatz
Michael Thirlwell
Michel Tremblay

Carolynna Olha (AEC7; non-voting)