Department of Physiology, McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LAB MEMBERS

 

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR:  John Orlowski
 
john.orlowski@mcgill.ca


TECHNICIAN: Annie Boucher
 
annie.boucher@mcgill.ca

Project: To Investigate the molecular mechanisms underlying the regulation of the epithelial apical membrane Na+/H+ exchanger NHE3 isoform.


POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW:  Viktoria Lukashova
 
viktoria.loukacheva@mcgill.ca

Project: To Identify and characterize ancillary proteins that modulate the targeting and regulation of the brain-specific Na+/H+ exchanger NHE5 isoform to somatodendritic and synaptic-like vesicles.


GRADUATE STUDENT: Albena Davidova
 
albena.davidova@mail.mcgill.ca

Project: To characterize novel interacting proteins of organellar NHEs.


GRADUATE STUDENT: Alina Ilie
 
alina.ilie@mail.mcgill.ca

Project: To define the molecular mechanisms that underlie the sorting and regulation of the Na+/H+ exchanger NHE6 insoform to endosomal vesicles using yeast two-hybrid and proteomic approaches.


GRADUATE STUDENT: Tushare Jinadasa
 
tushare.jinadasa@mcgill.ca

Project: To understand the physiological role(s) of the Na+/H+ exchanger NHE5 insoform in neuronal function.


GRADUATE STUDENT: Ewan Jones

 
ewen.jones@mail.mcgill.ca

Project: To clone and functional characterize noval organellar NHE insoforms.


GRADUATE STUDENT: Hans Zaun
 
hans.zaun@mail.mcgill.ca

Project: To Identify and characterize interacting proteins that influence the targeting and catalytic activity of the NHE1 isoform in cardiac tissue and how these relationships are affected under conditions of ischemia.

 

This page was last edited on 21 July, 2004