Department of Physiology, McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LAB MEMBERS


PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR:  John Hanrahan, Ph.D.
 

Dr. Hanrahan with Charles (11) and Élisabeth Lefebvre (13). 
Photo taken by Pierre Guzzo for the Association québécoise de la fibrose kystique.

john.hanrahan@mcgill.ca

Dr. Hanrahan's Biographical Sketch


                                                                                                  Click here to see more lab pictures

Research Associates:                                           
 

Annick Guyot, Ph.D.

Lab manager

annick.m.guyot@mcgill.ca

Renaud Robert, Ph.D.

Director, Primary Culture Facility

Project:  Identification and functional studies of CFTR correctors.

renaud.robert@mcgill.ca

Post-doctoral Fellows:
 

Dusik Kim, Ph.D.

Project: Airway surface liquid pH during CO2 oscillation

dusik.kim@mcgill.ca

 

Arnaud Billet, Ph.D.

Project: Study of the cellular mechanisms involved in CFTR regulation by alternatives pathway

arnaud.billet@mcgill.ca

Graduate Students:

Junwei Huang, Ph.D. student

Project: New Approaches for CF research and drug discovery.

junwei.huang@mail.mcgill.ca

Jiajie (Danny) Shan, Ph.D. student

Project: Bicarbonate secretion and pH regulation in airway epithelial cells.

jiajie.shan@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Adeline Wohlhuter, Ph.D. student

Project: Study of the CFTR interactome.

adeline.wohlhuter@mail.mcgill.ca

Research Assistants:
Julie Goepp, M.Sc.

Project: Research Administrator, Primary Culture Facility

julie.goepp@mcgill.ca

On maternity leave

Elizabeth Matthes, B.Sc.

Project: Drug Discovery

elizabeth.matthes@mcgill.ca

Undergraduate / Summer Students:

   
 
Our precious collaborators:
 

The FVB ΔF508 Mouse

 

Freddy the Lizard

 

 

People who have completed their training in the laboratory:

 

M.Sc. Students:

Na Liu

Colin Chang

Tom Irvine

Jonathon Tryansky, Associate General Counsel, Vector Aerospace, Toronto

Deborah Hinkson, Genetics councillor, Oakville hospital, ON

Jiexin Luo

Ph.D. Students:

Nathan Scales

Catalin Pavel, Technical Specialist, Olympus Canada

Heika Silveira (primary supervisor: Dr. Fernando Cervero), Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Alberta

Post-doctoral Fellows:

Pierre Lesimple

Haouaria Balghi, CEGEP Teacher, Montreal

Renaud Robert (renaud.robert@mcgill.ca), Research associate, Department of Physiology, McGill University

Ian Bates (ibates@zeiss.com), Cellular Imaging specialist, Zeiss Canada

Juan Ianowski (juan.ianowski@usask.ca) Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology, University of Saskatchewan

Matthew Loewen (matthew.loewen@usask.ca) Assistant Professor, Western College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Saskatchewan

My-Anh Wioland, Director, Scientific Affairs, Consultpharm Inc, Montreal

Valerie Chappe (valerie.chappe@dal.ca), Associate Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophyscics, Dalhousie University

Annick Guyot (annick.guyot@mcgill.ca), Research associate, Department of Physiology, McGill University

Daniel Howell (dhowell@liberty.edu), Associate Professor, Department of Biology and Chemistry Liberty University

Tang Zhu

Yanlin Jia (yanlin.jia@spcorp.com), Principal Scientist at Merck, greater New York City area

David Dahan

Paul Linsdell (paul.linsdell@dal.ca), Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophyscics, Dalhousie University

Ceri Mathews, Commercialization Manager, Defence Science and Technology Laboratory, Salisbury, UK

Ryszard Grygorczyk (ryszard.grygorczyk@umontreal.ca), Professor, Department of Medicine, Université de Montreal

 

This page was last edited on 07 May, 2013