News & Eventsnews update

Bulletin Board

bravoItems are posted on the Bulletin Board
for one month then moved
to Archived News.


bravoWilliam David Foulkes, was recently inducted into the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (CAHS) as Fellow, one of the highest honours for individuals in the Canadian health sciences community.  

Dr. Foulkes a Professor in the Departments of Oncology, Medicine, and Human Genetics at McGill, and Director of McGill’s Program in Cancer Genetics, has made seminal contributions to cancer genetics in Canada.

As a clinician, he has offered counselling and advice to thousands of individuals at increased risk for cancer.   In the laboratory, he has identified the cause of some forms of cancer and has studied their clinical-pathological correlates.

 His work has been highly cited and its excellence has been recognized both nationally and internationally.

We congratulate Dr Foulkes on receiving this important accolade!



Comings bravo Hani Al-Halabi, September, 2014
Assistant Professor,
Radiation Oncology
 bravo Rosalind Goodman

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ The Department of Oncology mourns the loss of Rosalind Goodman who passed away from cancer on August 11, 2014.  The dedication of Rosalind and her husband Morris to the McGill oncology community through their generous gift to the McGill Cancer Centre (subsequently re-named the Rosalind and Morris Goodman Cancer Research Centre) and their instrumental role in the ongoing fundraising efforts of the Centre, has been of great benefit to the field of cancer research.